Minister Wilkinson to make a funding announcement on wildlife conservation in British Columbia

Media advisory

Vancouver, British Columbia – July 31, 2020 – Media representatives are advised that the Minister of Environment and Climate Change, the Honourable Jonathan Wilkinson, will make a funding announcement on wildlife conservation in British Columbia.

Event: Announcement
Date: Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Time: 9:30 a.m. PDT / 12:30 p.m. EDT

The virtual funding announcement will be livestreamed on Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Facebook page. The announcement will be followed by a media availability by teleconference.

Event: Media availability by teleconference
Date: Tuesday August 4, 2020
Time: 10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT

Media representatives are asked to register by contacting Media Relations at Environment and Climate Change Canada. Dial-in information will be provided upon registration.

Contacts

Moira Kelly
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Environment and Climate Change
819-271-6218
[email protected]

Media Relations
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-938-3338 or 1-844-836-7799 (toll-free)
[email protected]

Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Twitter page

Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Facebook page


Link to original post